IPL 2018: Kolkata Knight Riders surrender to Mumbai Indians, lose by 102 runs

IPL 2018: Kolkata Knight Riders surrender to Mumbai Indians, lose by 102 runs. Cricket fans hoped for the exciting clash against Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians in IPL 2018. JOIN our fixed CALL/WHATSAPP GROUP 6260369197




IPL 2018 Kolkata Knight Riders surrender to Mumbai Indians, lose by 102 runs

Kolkata: In the IPL 2018, cricket fans hoped for a thrilling fight against the Kolkata Knight Riders and the Mumbai Indians, they were disappointed today. The match was completely unilateral, in which Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians crushed Dinesh Karthik-led Kolkata Knight Riders by 102 runs.

In other words, KKR surrendered in front of Mumbai Indians without fighting. Earlier, batting first, 210 runs in 6 overs in 20 overs, and then Kolkata crumbled to a small score of 108 in 18.1 overs. For KKR, Chris Lynn and Nitish Rana’s 21-21 runs were notable. With this victory, Mumbai Indians have kept their hopes of playoff alive.On the Eden Gardens, Kolkata captain Dinesh Karthik won the toss and invited Mumbai to bat first. Mumbai Indians, with the help of 36 runs (21 balls, 5 fours and six sixes) and skipper Rohit Sharma’s 36 runs (31 balls, two fours, one six) of the young wicketkeeper-batsman Isha Kishan, were successful in making 210 runs in 6 overs. doing.

This score proved to be extremely heavy for KKR and he got reduced to 108 runs. Ishaan Kishan was declared the Man of the Match.

After this victory, Mumbai Indians have reached the fourth spot in the points table with five wins and six defeats in 11 games. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders have suffered due to this defeat. In KKR’s 11 matches, Mumbai have only 10 points with five wins and six losses but Rohit’s team’s netrone rate is better than that.

Kolkata innings: Fall of wickets like cards

In response to the score of 210 runs in Mumbai, Kolkata innings started by Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn. On the first ball of the over, Narine hit Mitchell McClenaghan on the first ball but on the second ball, he was caught by the catastrophic Pandya. Chris Lynn also scored two boundaries on this over. Two in the second over and the other was thrown by McClenaghan for 11 runs in the third over thrown by the Kundal Pandya.

In the fourth over of the innings, Chris Lynn (21) had to get out of the wicket due to run out. The loss of two wickets in the first five overs worsened Kolkata. After five overs, the score was 39 for two wickets. Despite the two wickets falling soon, there was no alternative except to speed up the speed in front of Kolkata.

The Kolkata team struggled with the fall of five wickets in the 11th over from the seventh to complete the fight. With the dismissal of Andre Russell (2) in the seventh over, Robin Uthappa (14) in the seventh over and the team was not able to maintain that captain Dinesh Karthik (5), Nitish Rana (21) and newcomer Rinku Singh (5) also pavilion Returned While Uthappa was caught by Sunkumar on Markandeya’s ball, Russell was caught by Mark Craig at the crease. Skipper Dinesh Karthik was run out while Nitish Rana was caught by Markandey on Hardik’s ball.

Rinku Singh’s wicket went into the account of Jaspreet Bumrah The match was completely unilaterally by this fall of wickets. In the 14th over, Kolkata’s eighth wicket fell in the form of Piyush Chawla (11), which Ben Katin caught by Suryakumar Yadav. The next two wickets of Colkata Tom Curren (18 ) And Kuldeep Yadav (5). In the 18.1 overs, the entire team pavilion went. Punda brothers Koodalal and Hardik took two wickets each for Mumbai.

Mumbai innings: Ishant Kishan’s stormy innings wins heart

Earlier, Sunkumar Yadav and Evin Lewis gave a good start to the Mumbai Indians on the invitation of Kolkata. In the first four overs, the team’s score reached 30 runs. In the first over of the second over of Andre Russell, 8 in the second over of the famous Krishna, Suryakumar’s sixes and Tom Curren scored 11 runs in the third over. Sunil Narine scored 6 in the fourth over. After five overs the score was 37 runs without losing the wicket.

In the sixth over, Suryakumar hit two consecutive fours in Piyush Chawla, but in this over, Mumbai had to lose the wicket of Ivin Lewis (18), which was caught by Chris Lynn at short thirdman. Mumbai’s 50 runs were completed in the seventh over. In the ninth over, Piyush Chawla gave KKR an important breakthrough by scoring Suryakumar (36 runs, 32 balls, 5 fours, and one six) with Rinku Singh.

cricket betting tips 2018

In the next over, Kuldeep missed the catch by Rohit’s catch on his own ball. In this over, Ishan made his first scoring shot in the form of sixes. After 10 overs, Mumbai Indians were 72 for two after losing two wickets.

Ishaan Kishan hit three fours in the 11th over of the innings. In the 11th over, 14 runs were scored. Rohit Sharma got the life of Andre Russell in the 11th over when Nitish Rana did not catch the catch. In the next over of the famous Krishna, Rohit Sharma Two more Ishaan placed a checkpoint. In the same over, Mumbai reached 100 runs.

In the 14th over, Ishaan Kishan deposited four consecutive sixes to Kuldeep Yadav. Over 25 runs in Overs. In the same over, the half-century of Ishaan was completed. During this time, they made five fours and four sixes in 17 balls. In the 15th over, Ishaan beat Sunil Narine Even after trying to blow another six in the next ball, he made 62 runs (21 balls, five fours, six sixes) and Uthappa was caught by the ball. After 15 overs, Mumbai Indians score It was 145 for no loss. Mumbai’s score reached 150 in the 16th over.

In the 18th over, after putting two sixes to Tom Curran, Hardik Pandya (19) Rinku Singh caught on the last ball. In the next over, the team lost captain Rohit Sharma (36 runs, 31 balls, two fours, one six) and lost 22 runs in the last over of the innings. In this over of Cutting, Piyush Chawla scored two sixes, one four and a brilliant Kuralnal Pandya scored one six. In this over, the team also lost the wicket of Cutting (24). Krunal Pandya 8 and JP Duminy remained unbeaten without any runs. Piyush Chawla of Kolkata picked up three wickets.

Indian Premier League 2018: Full list of players of all eight IPL teams

Kings XI Punjab
Kolkata Knight Riders
Rajasthan Royals
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Daredevils
Mumbai Indians

Follow our related IPL 2018 T20 search




ONLINE IPL 2018 T20 betting tips 

cricket betting tips online sessions by Jimmy Sharma

Leave a Comment