ICC World T20 Winners List

ICC World T20 Winners List, ICC World Twenty20 is the prestigious cricket event which is usually contested in every two years and it is organized by International Cricket Council.

Cricket Predictions Tips Jimmy Sir

ICC World T20 Winners List

Ipl Predictions Tips


Champions Trophy 2017 live

ICC World T20 Winners List

First edition of  T20 world cup was played in 2007, hosted in South Africa. India won the first ICC world twenty20 competition by defeating Pakistan in the final match.

Last edition of competition was held in 2014 in Bangladesh which was won by Sri Lanka by beating India in the final. Since 2007 five ICC World T20 events have been concluded successfully and sixth edition is running in India from 11 March to 3 April 2016.

Let’s have a look at the ICC World T20 Winners List so far.  

Year Host(s) Final venue Final
Winner Result Runner-up
2007 Details  South Africa Johannesburg  India 157/5 (20 overs) India won by 5 runs Scorecard  Pakistan 152 all out (19.4 overs)
2009 Details  England London  Pakistan 139/2 (18.4 overs) Pakistan won by 8 wickets Scorecard  Sri Lanka 138/6 (20 overs)
2010 Details  West Indies Bridgetown  England 148/3 (17 overs) England won by 7 wickets Scorecard  Australia 147/6 (20 overs)
2012 Details  Sri Lanka Colombo  West Indies 137/6 (20 overs) West Indies won by 36 runs Scorecard  Sri Lanka 101 all out (18.4 overs)
2014 Details  Bangladesh Dhaka  Sri Lanka 134/4 (17.5 overs) Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets Scorecard  India 130/4 (20 overs)
2016 Details  India Kolkata      
2020 Details  Australia    

Leave a Comment